Sign In

We are working for Western Australia.

Cabinet Members

Text Size a a a Print Print this page

About State Cabinet

Western Australia's Labor Government, led by  Premier Mark McGowan MLA, has 17 Cabinet members.

The Cabinet comprises all Government Ministers and is chaired by the Premier. The Cabinet meets on a weekly basis, with meetings regularly scheduled in regional parts of Western Australia.

Under the Westminster system of government, Cabinet members are collectively responsible for the conduct and operations of the Western Australian Government. The confidentiality of Cabinet documents, discussions and decisions is a long established principle that supports collective responsibility and frank discussions at Cabinet meetings. 


Acknowledgement of Country

The Government of Western Australia acknowledges the traditional custodians throughout Western Australia and their continuing connection to the land, waters and community. We pay our respects to all members of the Aboriginal communities and their cultures; and to Elders both past and present.