Sign In

We are working for Western Australia.

Aboriginal Affairs Coordinating Committee (AACC)

Text Size a a a Print Print this page

The Aboriginal Affairs Coordinating Committee (AACC) is established under section 19 of the Aboriginal Affairs Planning Authority Act 1972 with the function to coordinate services for Aboriginal people.

In July 2017, the secretariat responsibly was transferred to the Department of the Premier and Cabinet under the machinery of government changes.

The Committee is comprised of Directors General from government agencies to assist the Minister for Aboriginal Affairs. The current membership includes:

  • Department of the Premier and Cabinet.
  • Chair of the Western Australian Aboriginal Advisory Council.
  • Department of Health.
  • Department of Education.
  • Department of Communities.
  • Department of Treasury.

For further information, please contact the Secretariat via email:

AACC Meetings

AACC - Update - 25 July 2018 (PDF - 442 KB)

AACC - Meeting 2 - 17 August 2018

AACC - 2 - Communique (PDF - 412 KB)

AACC - Meeting 3 - 12 September 2018

AACC - 3 - Communique (PDF - 412 KB)

AACC – Meeting 4 - 21 November 2018

AACC - 4 - Communique (PDF - 456 KB)

Acknowledgement of Country

The Government of Western Australia acknowledges the traditional custodians throughout Western Australia and their continuing connection to the land, waters and community. We pay our respects to all members of the Aboriginal communities and their cultures; and to Elders both past and present.